Print Page  |  Contact Us  |  Sign In  |  Register
Share |

The CEdMA Annual Awards Program

There are three awards, distributed annually, and awarded at our conference dinners, two in spring and one in fall. Their role is to recognize excellence, encourage participation, and create visibility of member efforts.

Winners will be recognized at a CEdMA conference, receive a plaque/statue, be featured in a CEdMA press release; and have a recognition letter sent to their manager.

The CEdMA Innovation Award recognizes creative thinking for out of the box approaches. This doesn’t have to be high tech, just new approach to a problem. Success is not as important as innovative approach, but must be an actual executed project, not just an idea.

The CEdMA Impact Award recognizes making a difference in the organization through training. It must clearly define impact, which may be revenue, ROI, attach rate, student satisfaction, and so on.

The CEdMA Service Award recognizes a non-board member or non-board employee that makes the biggest contribution to CEdMA, in terms of efforts in SIGs, conference sessions, Ask the Members, and so on.

There is an application Process for both the Innovation and Impact Awards. The Awards Committee will accept applications from members for these two awards starting at the Fall Conference and the awards will be announced at the following Spring Conference.

There is a nomination Process for the Service Award. The Awards Committee will accept nominations from members starting at the Spring Conference and the award will be announced at the following Fall Conference.

Past award recipients:

Innovation Award

2016 - MuleSoft
2015 - Wind River
2014 - ServiceNow
2013 - Bentley Systems - Social Learning
2012 - Bentley Systems - Personalized Learning Paths
2011 - NetApp
2010 - Symantec

Impact Award

2016 - Kronos
2015 - Dell
2014 - Juniper Networks - Learning Byte's Program
2013 - Eloqua
2012 - ServiceNow
2011 - Information Builders

Service Award

2015 - Jesse Finn, retired, and Joe Cannata, Kinaxis
2014 - Jon Regan, Proofpoint
2013 - Pat Durante, IBM
2012 - Spencer Cutting, PTC
2011 - Doug Thomas, Informatica


2016 Innovation Award Application


Community Search
Sign In
Login with LinkedIn
Sign In securely

10/3/2017 » 10/4/2017
CEdMA Fall Conference

CEdMA Europe Joint Workshop with BCS

10/17/2017 » 10/18/2017
CEdMA Europe Autumn Conference

Latest News